Overhaulin'

Is there a way to find out if a private seller for a car that im looking at in the UK is legit?

ill just copy and paste what he emailed to me.....this car was also found on craigslist. It just sounds to good to be true Hi, Thank you for your interest in my car.This is a 2005 AUDI S4 NAVIGATION LOW MILES,Transmission: Automatic,Engine: 8 - Cyl. 4.2 L,Exterior Color: Blue,Interior Color: Black,Body Style: Sedan,Title Status:clear,All Wheel Drive,Automatic Transmission,Multitronic CV,Tiptronic,Air Bags,4 Wheel Disc Brakes,Anti-Lock Brakes,Anti-Skid Control,Traction Control,Adjustable Steering Wheel,Air Conditioning,Bose Sound System Mileage: 22,200 miles VIN: WAUPL68E45A042405 Here you can find more pictures of the car: http://s777.photobucket.com/albums/yy60/trues4/ (if the above link does not work copy and paste it into a new web browser window). The car has been well taken care of, always kept in the garage.Flawless exterior/interior condition,no scratches and no dents.It has never been involved in an accident.The engine starts and drives like new and the paint looks great.It comes with US clear title which will be signed and notorized in the buyer's name.Have original manuals and all keys. I'm an US Air Force Sgt.currently stationed in the United Kingdom.The car is here with me. It was bought in the US and shipped to Europe, but it was never permanently registered here, the car is still registered in the US.The car is for sale locally as well, but there are slim chances of this to happen. In order to be able to register this car here in the UK the buyer would have to pay very high import/custom taxes that will double the price. So I decided to sell the car back in the US. The price is $4,850.00 US Dollars including shipping from the UK to the US and delivery to your home address.So if you decide to buy this car or need further information please get back to me as soon as possible. Thank you Sgt.Raymond Douglas

Public Comments

  1. I can 110% guarantee the car does not exist. It's a scam. DO NOT go through with it.
  2. SCAM...100% SCAM. This is one of the"popular" ones currently being used. Think about this...the shipping for this vehicle would be about what they are "asking" for the whole deal. Smell funny? I thought so. The book value on this car exceeds $18000. What about "RIPOFF" do you not understand. ANY time a seller offers "free shipping" it is a SCAM. There is no car and if you send money, it will disappear along with the "seller".
  3. any car they say they will ship to you is a con. do not do it and flag it illegal. even craiglist tell you not to buy car offering to ship it that it is a con. i put his link at bottom email him he will tell you also any consumer problem you have contact him he fights for you
Powered by Yahoo! Answers