online car scam? how can i check sellers ip address?
ok so im looking for a car and came upon a 02 cadillac cts on craigslist for $3000, seller has many pictures but only provided email address,,i emailed the seller asking basic questions,- this is what he responded,,,, Hello there, My car is in great shape, no engine problems, damages or hidden defects. It was always garaged and never smoked in.It has no scratches or any kind of damage.(the price for the car is $3,000 US) I'm a pilot on cargo flights. My wife broke up with me recently because I'm always away from home. We just sold our house and split the money. This is the last thing I need to sell and split the money with her. Because I'm away most of the time I will not be able to deal in person But I've already arranged the shipping and the title transfer anywhere in the US. At this point I am in Calgary, Canada at my parents due to my father's situation, he's going through a hard time with his illness. The car is located in Atlanta, GA, if you want to buy it. Also i can ship you the car for free anywhere in USA.I will have the car shipped from Atlanta by DAS (the car has been crated and is ready for shipping because the loan of my previous buyer didn't get approved) so there won't be any additional shipping costs. Giving the nature of this transaction please note that my sale terms are final and nonnegotiable. In order to move forward I will need your full name, address and phone number so i can register the deal at eBay Financial Department.After that eBay will send you the payment instruction. Options Included: 75,246 Miles,Standard Equipment: Fuel Consumption: City: 18, Fuel Consumption: Highway: 25, Remote Power Door Locks, Power Windows, Cruise Controls On Steering Wheel, Cruise Control, 4-Wheel ABS Brakes, Front Ventilated Disc Brakes, 1st And 2nd Row Curtain Head Airbags, Passenger Airbag, Side Airbag, Cassette Player With Auto-Reverse, In-Dash Single CD Player....... Thank you, I ERASED HIS NAME P.S Here you can find more pictures with the car: http://s959.photobucket.com/albums/--I ERASED ACTUAL LINK/ (if the above link does not work copy and paste it into a new web browser window) Is this a scam? How can check his ip address for free just to make sure.
Public Comments
- That is a scam. Don't bother making the effort to look up the IP addy...same stupid "in another country" story... Besides, IF I am a seller, why am I giving YOU free shipping? Nevermind the Craigslist-Ebay disconnect there. Duh. Not that I do not think your ears perked up when your local ad all of a sudden became a car in Georgia, allegedly, so I know you knew better...
- Now I know why these scammers persist. There are so many people willing to blindly ignore the hundreds of red flags and send money to strangers. let me ask you this Did you bother to look at the top of the Craigslist Auto section - where in huge blue font it very clearly says "OFFERS TO SHIP CARS ARE 100% FRAUDULENT"? Do you think that the guy would have such a hard time selling a car for 1/5 its value in Atlanta, that he would have to adverftise it hundreds of miles from its location, AND pay to ship it? Really? If you put that car in your local paper, for that price, how many phone calls would you get? I swear - if people are going to ignore not only common sense, but printed warnings staring them in the face, they deserve to lose their money. better wire your money to Malaysia right now. there are only 200 more people trying to buy that same car
- You dont have to check the IP address to know this is 100% a scam. but if you still want to http://aruljohn.com/info/howtofindipaddress/ tells you how, tho most scammers are now smart enough to use a proxy server so you cant trace their actual location A call to DAS will also show this car doesnt exist, this person is not a client, and they are not involved http://www.dasautoshippers.com/
- Do you need a loan or funding for any reason such as a) Personal Loan, Business Expansion, b) Business Start-up, Education, c) Debt Consolidation d) Hard Money Loans loan for any thing ? We offer loan at low interest rate of 3% and with no credit check, we offer Personal loans, debt consolidation loans, venture capital, business loans, education loans, home loans or "loans for any reason!”. However, Our method, offers you the chance to state the amount of loan needed and also the duration you can afford. This gives you a real chance to get the funds you need! Any interested APPLY TODAY ! FILL THE FORM BELOW TO APPLY ! FULL NAMES: _____________________________ SEX:_________________________AGE: _______ OCCUPATION_______________________________ PHONE NUMBER:____________________________ ADDRESS: ________________________________ AMOUNT OF LOAN: _________________________ LOAN DURATION:___________________________ COUNTRY---------------------------- ----------------------------------------------- To Apply, you can contact us via email out. .with the above information Joel_keneth@yahoo.com
- If you have received email from seller try to find seller IP address and related informations with email tracers: http://www.ipaddresslocation.org/email-tracking/email-header.php http://www.find-ip-address.org/email-search/find-email.php It can help in most situations to track locations.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers